Chief Speaks

How to Join


1st Responders


TFFD Links

TFFD Photos




Join our 1st Responders

The Town of Sheboygan Falls Fire Department is always looking for individuals to be First Responders, make a difference in your community and become a First Responder with the Town of Sheboygan Falls, if you are interested please contact us at 467-4876 or e-mail us


Sign my Guestbook!

Read my Guestbook!



The Town of Sheboygan Falls Fire Department History

On November 14, 1953 as authorized by a special town meeting, the Town of Sheboygan Falls Fire Department was formed.  In the spring of 1954 the first officers were selected.  The first fire truck used was a 1941 Ford 500 G.P.M. pumper with a 600 gallon steel tank.

     The fire truck was purchased in 1954 from the Plymouth Fire Department for $2,650.  The fire truck was housed in the barn at the Richardson Brothers Furniture Factory on CTH. PP west of Sheboygan Falls, training drills were held at the factory until 1963 when the present fire station located on Hwy. C & CTH. TT west of Sheboygan Falls was built.

     On June 1st , 1955 the  first election of officers was held.  They were Les Kuplic (chief), Ed Ziegelbauer (1st assistant chief),  Robert Akright (2nd assistant chief),  Arno Mohnsan (captain),  Adrian VanderKuyl (lieutenant),  Ted Mannchen (secretary),  Don Retzlaff (treasurer).

     In 1963 a three stall fire house was built adjoining the Town Hall at C &  TT, this is  still the current location of the fire house.

     There are currently 40 active members on the Department including Fire, Rescue & First Responders.  The Town of Sheboygan Falls Fire Department also operates Mutual Aid with several other departments in neighboring towns & cities.

       Mutual aid plays a very important part in the departments firefighting & E.M.S operations, some of these Departments include The City of Sheboygan Falls, The City of Plymouth, The Town of Plymouth, Johnsonville Fire Department, Howard's Grove Fire Department and many others.

1953- Fire Department was formed, first chief Les Kuplic

1954 - First Fire Truck purchased from the Town of Plymouth Fire Department for $2650.00

1955- First election of officers held

1957- Bob Kohlhagen elected chief

1963- Three stall fire house built at the corner of the old Hwy. 23 & TT

1971- 2200 Gallon Tanker purchased

1978- County goes to new fire notification system

1981- Marvin TerMaat elected chief

1982- First Jaws unit purchased

1987- Engine 4 purchased

1993- Bob Kroeplien elected as chief

1996- First Responder unit started

1997- New Rescue engine purchased

2000- Thermal imaging camera purchased

New Engine 4 purchased

2010 - 6 X 6 ATV unit purchased with equipment trailer

2010 - Chief Bob Kroeplien named Statewide Fire Chief of the Year